Financial Ponderings

My online money lobe

What is a debt management plan? March 28, 2008

Filed under: debt — financialponderings @ 9:32 am
Tags: , , ,

I was reading a post a few days back about different types of debt solutions (not that I need one – I’m not great with money, but things aren’t that bad). I saw a few I recognised & also a few that I had never heard of. One of them, a debt management plan, caught my eye & I set about finding out more.

It turns out that it is an informal agreement with your creditors, where it’s possible for them to reduce the amount you owe & even stop charging interest. I’m sure it’s not that easy, but it certainly sounds a lot simpler than going bankrupt!

That’s what I got from it anyway – of course, i’m no expert. The article I found that really explained it well is here if anyone else is interesed:

Debt Management Plan

 

3 Responses to “What is a debt management plan?”

  1. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

  2. […] What is a debt management plan? One of them, a debt management plan, caught my eye & I set about finding out more. It turns out that it is an informal agreement with your creditors, where it’s possible for them to reduce the amount you owe & even stop charging … […]

  3. financialhub Says:

    Hi there. That seems quite a good article. There are a couple of other sites worth checking to learn about debt management:

    1) http://www.moneymadeclear.fsa.gov.uk/
    about_the_fsa/organisations_that_can_help_you.html

    2) http://www.gregorypennington.com


Leave a Reply

