Financial Ponderings

My online money lobe

Where to invest??? February 27, 2008

Filed under: Investing — financialponderings @ 1:10 pm
Tags: ,

As I have mentioned, aside from simply saving money & sticking to a budget, I would like to be able to invest a little money too. Unfortunately, I have no idea where to start (Stock Market, ISA, Property…etc).

I need to do a lot more research into this before making such a commitment & I would appreciate any pointers anyone may have. Perhaps a successful investment you have made – why it was successful & where you invested.

Anyway, in my initial stages of research I found two helpful articles which I thought I would share with you all:

1. How, When And Where To Invest

2. 3 simple investing tips for investors

I thought the one at Fool was really extensive & had lots of options for the prospective investor. I also thought the section on ‘When to invest’ was really helpful. The article at Money Advice is a lot shorter, but I thought it was worthy of a mention as it really narrowed down the sea of options I was faced with – ‘Invest in areas that you understand’. Simple, but I hadn’t thought of it.

Still lots to consider, but at least i’ve made a start… 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

